U & Me, Against the World- Update

The next few chapters are as ready as they will ever be, so I have published them on the website (Nightmirrors.com). No longer a short story, U & Me, Against the World has, by virtue of length, been upgraded to a Novella. I gave it, its own menu position to save you a few clicks. There are a couple of things worth noting.

First, I know my readers don’t always have time to get into six or seven thousand words worth of reading. I am trying to maintain chapters that are between 2,500 and 3,000 words that make natural stopping points in the work. I applied this change to the first two chapters…thus they became three chapters. If you’ve already read those, then jump ahead to chapter 4.

There are currently seven chapters posted with plans for at least two maybe three or four more before this part of the story is finished. I really don’t know if anything lies beyond that so no promises, but I assure you where I end will be satisfying to the reader…mostly.

In these new chapters, some of you will no doubt see familiar names…maybe your own. Remember these are just characters – it is not you, so don’t expect it to be you…cuz some of these characters will meet less than happy endings. 

Also, each section contains, in italics, lyrics from a song. You can google them to identify the song if you’d like. The songs act as sort of a soundtrack (I’ll tell you more about that when I write the backstory). They also serve another purpose in the story, but I’ll let you figure that out if you’re interested.

This story continues to be a lot of fun for me. I like the characters, I like the plot, and I like the soundtrack. Hope you enjoy it too. The final chapters will be written over the next few weeks and I hope to post them soon. I am trying not to labor over the edits…so I apologize if there are some mistakes or a few rough sentences. Oh and no doubt my favorite chapter to date is Interludes….but don’t skip ahead.

Opinions are fun!

